General Assembly


Short Title

Create new municipal court 
Show Long Title
Long Title To amend sections 1901.01, 1901.02, 1901.03, 1901.07, 1901.08, 1901.31, 1901.312, 1901.34, and 1907.11 of the Revised Code and to amend Section 729.10 of Am. Sub. H.B. 483 of the 130th General Assembly, as subsequently amended, to create the Perry County Municipal Court in New Lexington on January 1, 2018, to establish one full-time judgeship in that court, to provide for the nomination of the judge by petition only, to abolish the Perry County County Court on that date, to designate the Perry County Clerk of Courts as the clerk of the Perry County Municipal Court, to provide for the election for the Perry County Municipal Court of one full-time judge in 2017, to modify the provisions regarding the membership of the Criminal Justice Recodification Committee, and to declare an emergency.


As Enrolled

Legislation Text

View Current Version

Effective Date

June 13, 2017
Emergency: effective June 13, 2017; certain provisions effective January 1, 2018


House Criminal Justice Committee
Senate Judiciary Committee

Primary Sponsors

Jay Hottinger


John Barnes
Louis W. Blessing III
Janine R. Boyd
Nicholas J. Celebrezze
Margaret Conditt
Tavia Galonski
Brian Hill
David Leland
Nathan H. Manning
Adam C. Miller
Thomas F. Patton
Jeff Rezabek
Craig S. Riedel
John M. Rogers
Tim Schaffer
William Seitz
Michael Sheehy
Kent Smith
Robert Sprague
Martin J. Sweeney
Kevin Bacon
Troy Balderson
Bill Coley
Matt Dolan
John Eklund
Randy Gardner
Frank Hoagland
Michael J. Skindell
Cecil Thomas
Kenny Yuko
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.