General Assembly


Short Title

Exempt loop credit and reward cards from Unclaimed Funds Law 
Show Long Title
Long Title To amend section 169.01 of the Revised Code to make changes to the exemptions under the Unclaimed Funds Law.


As Enrolled

Legislation Text

View Current Version

Effective Date

January 22, 2019


Senate Finance Committee
House Financial Institutions, Housing, and Urban Development Committee

Primary Sponsors

Bill Reineke


Marlene Anielski
Nickie J. Antonio
John Barnes
Robert R. Cupp
Jonathan Dever
Timothy Ginter
Doug Green
Dave Greenspan
Stephen D. Hambley
Michael Henne
Larry Householder
Terry Johnson
Candice R. Keller
Al Landis
George F. Lang
Michele Lepore-Hagan
Riordan T. McClain
Rick Perales
Craig S. Riedel
John M. Rogers
Mark J. Romanchuk
Scott K. Ryan
William Seitz
Michael Sheehy
Kent Smith
Ryan Smith
Robert Sprague
Dick Stein
Fred Strahorn
Martin J. Sweeney
Andy Thompson
Thomas West
Ron Young
Bill Beagle
Dave Burke
Matt Dolan
John Eklund
Bob D. Hackett
Frank Hoagland
Matt Huffman
Scott Oelslager
Steve Wilson
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.