Skip to main content
Return To Search

Primary Sponsors

Jay Hottinger


Troy Balderson
Bill Beagle
Edna Brown
Dave Burke
Bill Coley
Matt Dolan
John Eklund
Randy Gardner
Bob D. Hackett
Frank Hoagland
Matt Huffman
Stephanie Kunze
Peggy Lehner
Gayle Manning
Rob McColley
Sean O'Brien
Larry Obhof
Scott Oelslager
Bob Peterson
Joe Schiavoni
Vernon Sykes
Lou Terhar
Cecil Thomas
Joe Uecker
Kenny Yuko
Marlene Anielski
Nickie J. Antonio
Louis W. Blessing III
Tom Brinkman
Dave Greenspan
Sarah LaTourette
Thomas F. Patton
Rick Perales
Craig S. Riedel
Scott K. Ryan
Gary Scherer
Kirk Schuring
William Seitz
Kent Smith
Ryan Smith
Fred Strahorn

Provide health benefits to survivors of safety officers

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 101.27, 141.01, 141.011, 141.04, 325.03, 325.04, 325.06, 325.08, 325.09, 325.10, 325.11, 325.14, 325.15, 325.18, 505.24, 507.09, 742.63, and 3501.12 and to enact sections 101.61, 107.71, and 124.824 of the Revised Code to revise the payments that surviving family members receive from the Ohio Public Safety Officers Death Benefit Fund and to permit surviving spouses and children to participate in the health, dental, and vision benefits offered to state employees as if the survivors were employees of this state; to increase the compensation of elected public officers through 2028; to create the Public Office Compensation Advisory Commission; to create the Office of InnovateOhio; to allow the Lieutenant Governor to receive the salary of the head of an office within the Governor's office in lieu of the Lieutenant Governor's statutory salary; and to declare an emergency.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

December 27, 2018

Introduced In House Unchecked Introduced In House
In House Committee Unchecked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Unchecked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Unchecked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Unchecked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Unchecked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Unchecked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Unchecked Passed By Senate
Sent To The Governor Unchecked Sent To The Governor




Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.