Skip to main content
Return To Search

Primary Sponsors

William Seitz
Emilia Strong Sykes


Kevin Bacon
Bill Beagle
Edna Brown
Dave Burke
Bill Coley
John Eklund
Randy Gardner
Bob D. Hackett
Frank Hoagland
Jay Hottinger
Matt Huffman
Stephanie Kunze
Peggy Lehner
Rob McColley
Sean O'Brien
Larry Obhof
Scott Oelslager
Bob Peterson
Joe Schiavoni
Michael J. Skindell
Vernon Sykes
Charleta B. Tavares
Lou Terhar
Cecil Thomas
Sandra R. Williams
Kenny Yuko
John Barnes
Louis W. Blessing III
Kristin Boggs
Janine R. Boyd
Tom Brinkman
Richard Brown
Nicholas J. Celebrezze
Hearcel F. Craig
Jonathan Dever
Teresa Fedor
Tavia Galonski
Glenn W. Holmes
Stephanie Howse
Brigid Kelly
Bernadine Kennedy Kent
Michele Lepore-Hagan
Adam C. Miller
Dan Ramos
Jeff Rezabek
Michael Sheehy
Kent Smith
Fred Strahorn
Thomas West
Ron Young

Modify wrongful imprisonment law

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 2305.02, 2743.48, 2929.01, 2967.141, and 2969.21 of the Revised Code to modify the state's wrongful imprisonment law and to modify the purpose of violation sanction centers.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

March 22, 2019

Introduced In House Unchecked Introduced In House
In House Committee Unchecked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Unchecked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Unchecked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Unchecked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Unchecked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Unchecked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Unchecked Passed By Senate
Sent To The Governor Unchecked Sent To The Governor




Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.