Skip to main content
Return To Search

Primary Sponsors

Dorothy Pelanda


Kevin Bacon
Bill Coley
John Eklund
Frank Hoagland
Matt Huffman
Larry Obhof
Scott Oelslager
Bob Peterson
Lou Terhar
Joe Uecker
Steve Wilson
John Becker
Louis W. Blessing III
Andrew Brenner
Doug Green
Stephen D. Hambley
Darrell Kick
Sarah LaTourette
Al Landis
Rick Perales
Wes Retherford
Jeff Rezabek
Craig S. Riedel
Scott K. Ryan
Gary Scherer
William Seitz
Robert Sprague
Dick Stein

Modify voting procedures

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 3503.24, 3505.181, 3505.183, 3505.20, 3505.21, 3509.01, 3509.06, 3511.04, and 3511.11 and to enact section 3509.051 of the Revised Code and to amend Sections 2 and 5 of Am. Sub. S.B. 135 of the 132nd General Assembly to modify the law concerning challenges to voter registrations, the appointment of observers, and absent voting, and to change the manner in which counties may use reimbursements for voting machine acquisitions.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

March 20, 2019

Introduced In House Unchecked Introduced In House
In House Committee Unchecked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Unchecked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Unchecked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Unchecked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Unchecked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Unchecked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Unchecked Passed By Senate
Sent To The Governor Unchecked Sent To The Governor




Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.