Skip to main content
Return To Search

Primary Sponsors

Scott Wiggam


Matt Dolan
Bob D. Hackett
Frank Hoagland
Jay Hottinger
Matt Huffman
Bob Peterson
Vernon Sykes
Sandra R. Williams
Steve Wilson
Kenny Yuko
Kristin Boggs
Janine R. Boyd
Richard D. Brown
Rick Carfagna
Robert R. Cupp
Bill Dean
Jay Edwards
Tavia Galonski
Timothy E. Ginter
Larry Householder
Catherine D. Ingram
Darrell Kick
J. Kyle Koehler
Laura Lanese
David Leland
Michele Lepore-Hagan
P. Scott Lipps
Adam C. Miller
Michael J. O'Brien
Thomas F. Patton
Craig S. Riedel
Michael Sheehy
Kent Smith
Dick Stein
Emilia Strong Sykes
Thomas West

Require POW/MIA Flag to be displayed on certain days

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend section 9.50 of the Revised Code to enact the POW/MIA Remembrance Act requiring the POW/MIA flag to be displayed at certain buildings operated by the state on Armed Forces Day, Memorial Day, Flag Day, Independence Day, National POW/MIA Recognition Day, and Veterans' Day.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

November 2, 2018

Introduced In House Unchecked Introduced In House
In House Committee Unchecked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Unchecked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Unchecked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Unchecked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Unchecked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Unchecked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Unchecked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor




Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.