Skip to main content
Return To Search

Primary Sponsors

Craig S. Riedel


Bill Coley
John Eklund
Randy Gardner
Matt Huffman
Gayle Manning
Rob McColley
Scott Oelslager
Joe Schiavoni
Kenny Yuko
John Barnes
Richard Brown
Nicholas J. Celebrezze
Hearcel F. Craig
Tavia Galonski
Glenn W. Holmes
Nathan H. Manning
John M. Rogers
William Seitz
Kent Smith
Robert Sprague
Martin J. Sweeney

Create Paulding County Municipal Court

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 1901.01, 1901.02, 1901.03, 1901.07, 1901.08, 1901.312, 1901.34, and 1907.11 of the Revised Code to create the Paulding County Municipal Court in Paulding on January 1, 2020, to establish one full-time judgeship in that court, to provide for the nomination of the judge by petition only, to abolish the Paulding County County Court on that date, and to provide for the election for the Paulding County Municipal Court of one full-time judge in 2019.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

March 23, 2018
Certain provisions effective 1/01/20

Introduced In House Unchecked Introduced In House
In House Committee Unchecked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Unchecked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Unchecked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Unchecked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Unchecked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Unchecked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Unchecked Passed By Senate
Signed By The Governor Checked Signed By The Governor




Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.