Skip to main content
Return To Search

Primary Sponsors

Michael Henne
Robert McColley


Dave Burke
Bill Coley
John Eklund
Bob D. Hackett
Frank Hoagland
Matt Huffman
Lou Terhar
Steve Wilson
John Becker
Andrew Brenner
Tom Brinkman
Bill Dean
Timothy Ginter
Wesley Goodman
Dave Greenspan
Stephen D. Hambley
Stephen A. Huffman
Terry Johnson
Candice R. Keller
J. Kyle Koehler
George F. Lang
Derek Merrin
Rick Perales
Bill Reineke
Wes Retherford
Jeff Rezabek
Craig S. Riedel
Kristina Roegner
Mark J. Romanchuk
Cliff Rosenberger
Tim Schaffer
William Seitz
Dick Stein
Andy Thompson
A. Nino Vitale
Ron Young

Address Nutrition Assistance and Medicaid benefits

[ Show Long Title ]
To amend sections 4723.06, 4723.28, 4723.35, 5101.47, 5101.54, and 5160.47 and to enact sections 5160.29, 5160.291, 5160.292, and 5160.293 of the Revised Code regarding eligibility and benefits under the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance program and the Medicaid program and the use of the term substance abuse disorder in statutes regarding the Board of Nursing.

Current Version

As Enrolled PDF

Effective Date

July 1, 2019
Most provisions effective 07/01/19; Certain provisions effective 03/20/19

Introduced In House Unchecked Introduced In House
In House Committee Unchecked In House Committee
Reported By Committee Unchecked Reported By Committee
Passed By House Unchecked Passed By House
Introduced In Senate Unchecked Introduced In Senate
In Senate Committee Unchecked In Senate Committee
Reported By Committee Unchecked Reported By Committee
Passed By Senate Unchecked Passed By Senate
Sent To The Governor Unchecked Sent To The Governor




Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.