General Assembly


Short Title

Establish Opportunities for Ohioans with Disabilities Council 
Show Long Title
Long Title To amend sections 742.05, 3304.22, 4141.04, and 4765.04, to enact new sections 3304.12, 3304.13, and 3304.14, and to repeal sections 3303.41, 3304.12, 3304.13, 3304.14, and 3304.25 of the Revised Code to abolish the Opportunities for Ohioans with Disabilities Commission, Consumer Advisory Committee, and Governor's Council on People with Disabilities; to establish a state rehabilitation services council known as the Opportunities for Ohioans with Disabilities Council; and to restore staggered terms of office for the employee members representing firefighters on the board of trustees of the Ohio Police and Fire Pension Fund.


As Enrolled

Legislation Text

View Current Version

Effective Date

June 1, 2018


House State and Local Government Committee
Senate Government Oversight and Reform Committee

Primary Sponsors

Dave Burke


Marlene Anielski
Nickie J. Antonio
Michael Ashford
Richard Brown
Rick Carfagna
Hearcel F. Craig
Bill Dean
Jonathan Dever
Tavia Galonski
Stephen D. Hambley
Glenn W. Holmes
Stephanie Howse
Terry Johnson
Bernadine Kennedy Kent
Sarah LaTourette
George F. Lang
Michele Lepore-Hagan
P. Scott Lipps
Nathan H. Manning
Adam C. Miller
Michael J. O'Brien
John Patterson
Thomas F. Patton
Dorothy Pelanda
Rick Perales
Bill Reineke
John M. Rogers
Mark J. Romanchuk
Scott K. Ryan
Gary Scherer
William Seitz
Michael Sheehy
Ryan Smith
Martin J. Sweeney
Thomas West
Scott Wiggam
Ron Young
Kevin Bacon
Bill Beagle
Bill Coley
John Eklund
Bob D. Hackett
Cliff Hite
Frank Hoagland
Matt Huffman
Peggy Lehner
Gayle Manning
Sean O'Brien
Larry Obhof
Charleta B. Tavares
Lou Terhar
Steve Wilson
Kenny Yuko
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.