General Assembly


Short Title

Exempt personal information about judges from disclosure 
Show Long Title
Long Title To amend sections 149.43, 149.45, 319.28, 2101.024, and 2301.03 of the Revised Code to include judges and magistrates as individuals whose residential and familial information is exempt from disclosure under the Public Records Law, and whose addresses public offices, upon request, must redact from records available to the general public on the internet; to allow spouses whose residential and familial information is not a public record to, under an existing procedure, remove their names from the county auditor's public internet records and the general tax list and duplicate, and to instead insert their initials; to change the name of the "domestic relations-juvenile-probate division" of the Logan County Court of Common Pleas to the "family court division"; to specify the administrative judge of the family court division is the clerk of the family court division; and to remove the requirement that the common pleas court clerk keep all of the journals, records, books, papers, and files pertaining to the domestic relations cases.


As Enrolled

Legislation Text

View Current Version

Effective Date

April 5, 2019


Senate Judiciary Committee
House Government Accountability and Oversight Committee

Primary Sponsors

Stephen A. Huffman
Jack Cera


Marlene Anielski
Nickie J. Antonio
Steven Arndt
Michael Ashford
John Barnes
John Becker
John A. Boccieri
Kristin Boggs
Janine R. Boyd
Richard Brown
Jim Butler
Rick Carfagna
Nicholas J. Celebrezze
Hearcel F. Craig
Keith Faber
Teresa Fedor
Tavia Galonski
Theresa Gavarone
Timothy Ginter
Wesley Goodman
Dave Greenspan
Brian Hill
Glenn W. Holmes
Stephanie Howse
Jim Hughes
Terry Johnson
Sarah LaTourette
Al Landis
David Leland
Michele Lepore-Hagan
P. Scott Lipps
Nathan H. Manning
Adam C. Miller
Michael J. O'Brien
John Patterson
Thomas F. Patton
Dorothy Pelanda
Rick Perales
Alicia Reece
Bill Reineke
Wes Retherford
Jeff Rezabek
Craig S. Riedel
John M. Rogers
Mark J. Romanchuk
Scott K. Ryan
Kirk Schuring
Michael Sheehy
Kent Smith
Robert Sprague
Dick Stein
Fred Strahorn
Martin J. Sweeney
Emilia Strong Sykes
Andy Thompson
Thomas West
Ron Young
Kevin Bacon
Bill Coley
Matt Dolan
John Eklund
Bob D. Hackett
Frank Hoagland
Peggy Lehner
Sean O'Brien
Larry Obhof
Bob Peterson
Lou Terhar
Cecil Thomas
Joe Uecker
Sandra R. Williams
Steve Wilson
Kenny Yuko
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.