General Assembly


Short Title

Abolish Government Contracting Advisory Council 
Show Long Title
Long Title To amend sections 9.23, 107.06, 111.16, 147.541, and 189.05, to revive and amend section 5139.44, and to repeal sections 9.239, 147.542, 147.543, 189.01, 189.02, 189.03, 189.04, 189.06, 189.07, 189.08, 189.09, 189.10, 935.26, 935.27, and 935.28 of the Revised Code, and to repeal Section 7 of Am. Sub. H.B. 52 of the 131st General Assembly, Section 3 of Sub. H.B. 463 of the 130th General Assembly, Sections 745.10, 751.20, 751.37, 751.120, 751.130, and 751.140 of Am. Sub. H.B. 483 of the 130th General Assembly, and Section 4 of Sub. S.B. 310 of the 130th General Assembly to revive the RECLAIM Advisory Committee, to formally abolish certain defunct boards, to abolish the Government Contracting Advisory Council and the Local Government Innovation Council, to eliminate electronic notaries, and to eliminate commission fees for compensated officers appointed by the Governor.


As Enrolled

Legislation Text

View Current Version

Effective Date

February 20, 2018


Senate Government Oversight and Reform Committee
House State and Local Government Committee

Primary Sponsors

Robert R. Cupp


Marlene Anielski
Niraj J. Antani
Steven Arndt
John Becker
Louis W. Blessing III
Margaret Conditt
Jonathan Dever
Mike Duffey
Jay Edwards
Keith Faber
Theresa Gavarone
Timothy Ginter
Wesley Goodman
Doug Green
Stephen D. Hambley
Michael Henne
Larry Householder
Stephen A. Huffman
J. Kyle Koehler
P. Scott Lipps
Nathan H. Manning
Robert McColley
Adam C. Miller
Thomas F. Patton
Rick Perales
Bill Reineke
Jeff Rezabek
Craig S. Riedel
Kristina Roegner
John M. Rogers
Scott K. Ryan
Tim Schaffer
Gary Scherer
William Seitz
Marilyn Slaby
Ryan Smith
Robert Sprague
Dick Stein
Martin J. Sweeney
Andy Thompson
Thomas West
Scott Wiggam
Ron Young
Troy Balderson
Bill Coley
Matt Dolan
John Eklund
Bob D. Hackett
Cliff Hite
Frank Hoagland
Matt Huffman
Kris Jordan
Peggy Lehner
Gayle Manning
Sean O'Brien
Larry Obhof
Scott Oelslager
Bob Peterson
Lou Terhar
Joe Uecker
Steve Wilson
Learn More : Glossary of Terms | The Legislative Process

The online versions of legislation provided on this website are not official. Enrolled bills are the final version passed by the Ohio General Assembly and presented to the Governor for signature. The official version of acts signed by the Governor are available from the Secretary of State's Office in the Continental Plaza, 180 East Broad St., Columbus.