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SUMMARY

= Allows county recorders to record COVID-19 vaccination record cards.

DETAILED ANALYSIS
Record COVID-19 vaccination cards with county recorder

The bill allows county recorders to record COVID-19 vaccination record cards.! It would
cost an individual $2 to record a card, with a $1 base fee going to the county general fund and a
$1 Housing Trust Fund fee going to the Ohio Housing Trust Fund.?

If an individual who previously recorded their vaccination card certifies to the county
recorder that the individual’s card was lost, stolen, or destroyed—or if a parent, guardian, or
custodian of a minor child certifies to the county recorder that the minor child’s card was lost,
stolen, or destroyed—the county recorder must provide the individual a certified copy of the
card.? Under continuing law, an individual would pay $2 to receive a certified copy of their
vaccination card, again with $1 being charged as a base fee and $1 charged as a Housing Trust
Fund fee.*

1 R.C. 317.08(E). Individuals choose whether to record a vaccination card with the county recorder. This
bill does not require individuals to record vaccination cards, nor does the bill give county recorders
access to vaccination cards that have not been recorded with the county recorder.

2 R.C. 317.32(A)(2)(b).
3 R.C. 317.08(E).
4R.C. 317.32(B).
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The bill specifies that the recorded vaccination cards are confidential and not a public
record under Ohio’s Public Records Act.”
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